The One Where I Barely Ballhawked – Balls 427-430 (June 6, 2015)

Milwaukee Brewers 4 – Minnesota Twins 2

Target Field – Minneapolis, MN

June 6, 2015


The title may be a bit misleading, but when you are used to going alone and being able to just do your thing, sitting in a section that has a near-zero-percent chance of baseballs is… WEIRD.

It was my wife’s birthday yesterday (Happy Birthday, Jael!) so she got a bunch of family to ride their bikes from our house to the stadium – 31 miles of trail/roads.  I did not ride, since I wanted to get there early and snag a ball or two AND some one needed to drive the car which held the bikes – in case of bad weather… or what ended up happening, just driving them home, regardless.

IMG_5409

It was looking like no BP for the better part of me waiting at the gates, but then I was proven wrong.  We got in and I witnessed one of the lamest BP sessions in recent history.

Ball #1:

IMG_5405

Jason Rogers toss-up to put me on the board.

Ball #2:

IMG_5406

The Brewers’ Bat Boy.  I do not know his name.  Sorry.

Ball #3:

IMG_5407

Gamer from the weirdo in the background… Dominique!  This was from the middle of the 6th.

IMG_5372

IMG_5394

Ball #4:

IMG_5408

The last one was from Dominique… and caught by my wife!  Yay!  Thanks for the birthday gift, Dom!.

The Haul:

IMG_5410

Recap:

Thank you:

  • Dominique – #VoteDomBB
  • Jason Rogers
  • Torii Hunter – for signing a baseball card from my childhood.
Leave a Reply

