December 20: Top Ten Bobbleheads Acquired

Top Ten Bobbleheads Acquired:

December 20

  1. Kent Hrbek/Ron Gant (MinnesotaTwins/Atlanta Braves)

Classic bobblehead reenactment of the 1991 World Series.  I actually camped out for this.

  1. Trevor Plouffe (Rochester Red Wings)

While I couldn’t be there for the game, I was able to use the internet to help me acquire this beauty.

  1. Robin Ventura (Chicago White Sox)

Another instance where I couldn’t attend the game.  Thanks, Al Gore!

  1. Phil Hughes (Minnesota Twins)

No longer needing to camp out, I bit the bullet and bought the special ticket needed to acquire this bobblehead… and also attended the game where I also caught a few balls.

  1. Harmon Killebrew (Minnesota Twins)

I won tickets for this game (thanks, ticket rep!), got to the gates just in time for a bobblehead (thanks, people who didn’t realize one gate line was open), and even snagged a few balls barehanded.  But I left early in the game in order to get back home to my family.

  1. Paul Molitor (Minnesota Twins)

Unknowingly, I attended a bobblehead game at the Dome.  Apparently my gate was the last one with a bobblehead.  Many people were jealous I snagged one and managed to get there just before first pitch (and didn’t have to camp out).

  1. Justin Morneau/Joe Mauer (Minnesota Twins)

I do not remember getting this, but it’s still fun to have 2 players on one figurine.

  1. Joe Mauer (Minnesota Twins)

I won this from my ticket rep and picked it up in the offseason.

  1. Justin Morneau (Minnesota Twins)

This was a season ticket holder give away.  I showed my card and got a bobblehead in centerfield.

  1. Evan Gattis (Houston Astros)

My lone trek to Houston led to 9 baseballs, a new stadium viewed, a record store visited, and a new bobblehead in my collection.

2 thoughts on “December 20: Top Ten Bobbleheads Acquired

  1. Pingback: Discover: Monday Around the Horn « MLB.com Blogs

Leave a Reply

