December 21: Top Ten Game Used Memorabilia Snagged

Top Ten Game Used Memorabilia Snagged:

December 21

All items were obtained in person, at the ballpark, from the player (with exceptions noted)…

  1. Trevor Plouffe bat (2012)

Spring Training – signed and personalized because I won a Twitter contest he ran for “Delmoning”

  1. Kennys Vargas bat (2014)

I caught his first home run, this was the reward.

  1. Drew Butera bat (2011)

Used by Luke Hughes and given to me by him after game 162 of the 2011 season.

  1. Trevor Plouffe cleats (2014)

Probably due to the fact that I was trying to get him to the All-Star Game.

  1. Joe Mauer bat (2015)

Given to me by Trevor Plouffe, again for running a “#VotePlouffe” campaign.

  1. Trevor Plouffe hat (2015)

Game 162 of the 2015 season.

  1. Michael Cuddyer batting gloves (2011)

I was trying to get Jim Thome’s autograph on a team-autograph canvas (which I later got) and Cuddy tossed these to me after batting practice.

  1. Trevor Plouffe batting gloves (2012)

After a day game (and three baseballs), and just before my road trip to Kansas City, Trevor tossed these to me.

  1. All-Star Game softball (2014)

I wanted one of these, but didn’t think I’d actually get one.  As it was not a baseball, I wasn’t going to fret if I didn’t get it.  but I got two, one from Charlie McDermott and the other from Chef Andrew Zimmern.

  1. Rosin bag (2015)

Game 162 of the 2015 season, given to me by Dominique Frost (bat boy).

One thought on “December 21: Top Ten Game Used Memorabilia Snagged

  1. Pingback: Discover: Tuesday Takeaways « MLB.com Blogs

Leave a Reply

