My Final Respects Towards an Olympic Stadium and Princesses’ Castle – Balls 568-575 (August 17, 2016)

Minnesota Twins 10 – Atlanta Braves 3

Turner Field – Atlanta, GA

August 17, 2016


Last post of the year where I can keep the Princess gag going.

But before I dive back into baseball, let’s take a pictorial look at the trip…

Day 1 (August 15, 2016):

Herban Fix:

Aquarium:

#jellyfish

A post shared by xⓋx Тони Вода xⓋx (@tony433433) on

It's a whale!… shark. #FaceCandy #WhaleShark

A post shared by xⓋx Тони Вода xⓋx (@tony433433) on

Cabbage Pie:

Day 2 (August 16, 2016):

Cafe Sunflower:

Day 3 (August 17, 2016):

Dulce Vegan Bakery:

Viva La Vegan:

Yes, I ate like a king. I am actually getting hungry as I write this… I am being transpaorted back to these wonderful places and taking my favorite from each place and trying to eat it in my mind. I’m also kicking myself for not trying more things on the menu (there is only so much room in one stomach)… so I should probably go back, right?

Gracias a @kennysvargas. Esta es una pelota muy especial – la última temporada de Turner Field.

A post shared by xⓋx Тони Вода xⓋx (@tony433433) on

Oh, right, BASEBALL!!

Almost forgot the real reason why I went down to Atlanta.

This was “my precious” that I acquired from the 2nd game – the game I am writing about in this entry.

Before the game started Jared and I got to the gates a bit early and he went off snapping pix, while I nervously stood at the gates…

GREAT TIE-IN, TONY!!  An episode of “At The Gates” was actually recorded for the first time since February.  Jared joins me partial through the episode and I very nearly had David Welch join me.  Even though we missed this recording experience, we still met after the game for a few minutes and then would form a sweet bond a few months later (CLICK THAT LINK!).

20160817

I forgot to number this one (again, like last post), but treat it like you are reading a book (top to bottom, moving left to right; the center image being something special/fun).

Ball 1 – Jason Hursh

Ball 2 – Rob Whalen – FIRST EVER LEGIT CUP TRICK!

I asked Rob to toss a ball over the fence so that I could show off my device. He was wary, but obliged.

Ball 3 – Unknown Brave HR – Cup Trick #2!

Ball 4 – Dom!

Ball 5 – Miguel Sano – Cup Trick #3!

Similar to Rob above, I asked Miguel to toss a ball over the fence so that I could show off my device. He was wary, but obliged. I even did this in Spanish – albeit completely broken and terrible.

Ball 6 – Kennys Vargas

Ball 7 – Kennys Vargas (Commemorative! See large photo above.)

Ball 8 – Dom – With a weird inscription that had something to do with Dozier hitting a bomb off of Foltynewicz (which didn’t happen).

MVP Thank Yous:

  • Dom! – An adopted Atlantan, he got to travel with the Twins for this series.
  • Kennys Vargas
  • Atlanta’s vegan scene
Leave a Reply

