Bounce! – Balls 711-720 (June 13, 2017)

Seattle Mariners 7 – Minnesota Twins 20

Target Field – Minneapolis, MN

June 13, 2017


Like the title vaguely alluded to, I did not spend the full game at Target Field… I had to BOUNCE early. Unfortunately for me, the Twins set a franchise record for hits in a game (28) and decided to still to the theme from the game before this one: football scores. Coming off of a 14-3 beating, the Twins returned the favor with a couple touchdowns and field goals, while only allowing one touchdown on defense.

I still managed to put up double-digits, even though I did not stay for the entire game, and that was due to the friendliness of the Mariners. They tossed me a total of 5 commemorative balls after finding my first ball of the day after the Twins hit (also a Mariners commemorative).

The best part of all was getting to see Alex again. I will miss him when he goes off to college, but I will look forward to reading about some of the minor league stadiums he may be able to hit up in his new “home of scholarly pursuits”. But he is not gone yet, and hopefully we cross paths a couple more times before he leaves Minnesota in his dust. Maybe we can spend some more time at the flag poles and I can be there when he catches his first MLB HR!

20170613

Podcast from the gates of this game…

Ball 1 – Easter Egg

Ball 2 – Guillermo Heredia

Ball 3 – James Paxton

Ball 4 – Felix Hernandez

Ball 5 – Nick Vincent

Ball 6 – James Pazos

Ball 7 – Bat Boy

Ball 8 – Eduardo Escobar

Ball 9 – Manny Acta

Ball 10 – Bat Boy (Kyle Gibson warm-up pitch int he dirt)

MVP Thank Yous:

  • Alex – for being a cool dude

As you may have been able to tell, I am running low on storage space via WordPress. I have resorted to posting one collage per post, but I miss having extra pix, especially showcasing some panos from new stadiums. If you have a good work around or would like to see them posted somewhere else, let me know. If interest is high enough, I could be swayed to additional platforms.

Leave a Reply

