Broadcast The Boom Boom Boom Boom, And Make ’em All Dance To It – Balls 744-754 (June 20, 2017)

Chicago White Sox 7 – Minnesota Twins 9

Target Field – Minneapolis, MN

June 20, 2017


Keep on hustling.

I tried to catch a HR at the flag pole, but it wasn’t meant to be – Jose Abreu came close with an oppo shot, but it was about 10 feet too short (landing in the seats, not the court).

Other than that, it was a surprisingly average day for the newly ballhawk-friendly Target Field… ball-wise.

The biggest surprise and news was the abundance of batting gloves I went home with:

Miguel Sano tossed me his very well-used pair before the game. I saw him come out with a new pair and thought to myself, “Get ready, there is a good chance he tosses the old ones.”

Then after the game I got a pair of Brian Dozier’s Under Armor batting gloves from this game. Thanks to the coolest clubhouse attendant/bat boy.

IMG_6182

No podcast from the gates of this game. Not much to talk about, considering I recorded the previous 3 games a week prior to this game.

Ball 1 – Tyler Duffey

Ball 2 – Jose Berrios

Ball 3 – Unknown White Sox coach (maybe bullpen catcher?

Ball 4 – Willy Garcia

Ball 5 – David Robertson

Ball 6 – Mark Salas

Ball 7 – Eduardo Escobar

Ball 8 – Bobby

Ball 9 – Bobby (Dan Jennings warm-up pitch before bottom of the 7th)

Ball 10 – Chris Gimenez

Ball 11 – Hootie

MVP Thank Yous:

  • Miguel Sano and Hootie – for hooking me up with the batting gloves

As you may have been able to tell, I am running low on storage space via WordPress. I have resorted to posting one collage per post, but I miss having extra pix, especially showcasing some panos from new stadiums. If you have a good work around or would like to see them posted somewhere else, let me know. If interest is high enough, I could be swayed to additional platforms.

Leave a Reply

